Wednesday, September 19, 2012

She CAN eat it, but she doesn't WANT to

OK last time we looked a what a vegetarian can & can't eat.
This time lets take a look at what it means to be VEGAN.
A vegan is basically a strict vegetarian, 
as they don't eat anything that comes from an animal.
This includes milk, cheese, eggs and honey etc.
Many foods that you wouldn't expect contain animal products.
Many beers & wines for example
use fish or eggs in their filtering process, 
bread is often made with butter or eggs,
white sugar is mixed with bone,
and most sweets, jellies, candies & ice blocks etc as they
contain gelatin which is made from animal collagen.
So if you're cooking for a vegan friend,
you need to be extra careful.

No comments:

Post a Comment